The journey so far

The journey so far

I have failed miserably updating the blog weekly. Life is very busy at the moment and I don’t seem to have time for anything.

Here’s my journey through Slimming World so far. I am on week six and have lost a total of 11 pounds. I am happy with this. Whilst I am sticking to the plan, if I want a syn I will have it. The difference from before is that I will limit myself a bit more. So instead of having a handful of chocolates I will only have a couple. One slice of toast instead of two etc.

I am pleased with my progress. There was only one week where I put on a pound. Now don’t laugh but I swear that was down to the dress. The previous week I had worn a lightweight chiffon dress , the week I put on the pound I wore a heavy long jersey dress with cycling shorts.  Now I wear the same outfit every week. It would be great to lose half a stone but realistically I am happy with a pound or two. This has to be something I will continue to do once I have lost all the weight , so if I fall off the wagon for a day and go back to it, that’s fine with me.

Most of the free foods I have memorised but I still haven’t quite got to grips with the super free foods but I am making progress. The most shocking thing for me was the fact that I became constipated. I have always been regular and to be eating all this extra fruit and veg and suddenly get constipated was a shock to me. I still can’t get my head around it. To me it just does not make sense. How can I be constipated?

A Google search confirmed it is quite common, it’s your body adjusting to the new food you are eating. I still don’t understand it, but I am making sure I am drinking lots of water and being active which helps…… a bit.

Next time I will write about the meeting.

Leave a Reply

